《HAUL》✦Laneige, Shiro Cosmetics, etc.✦

✨I’M FREE!✨

Just for the next three weeks though! It’s been a long, gruelling term, and I have no idea what my grades are gonna look like, but I’m gonna rest well!

Recently my mom and I finished watching Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo, and if you know the term “kinain ng sistema,” we’ve basically already been digested by the system LOL. It started with the Two Tone Lip Tint Bar, and well, my mom’s a fan of Song Hye Kyo too so she’s been frequenting Laneige counters more often. She recently got the Clear-C Advanced Effector (for all of us to share, haha) and since my skin texture’s been a lot better lately, I started using it and things have been pretty good so far! (Still a lot of scarring though, so my dermatologist wants me to get a TCA peel ___ Mom says I’m gonna peel like a snake. But that’s great! I like snakes.)

So yes. More Laneige. And a lip tint balm. And a mascara.

First is Wet n Wild’s Megaslicks (lmao) Balm Stain in Lady and the Vamp! ✨ It was around ~300 PHP from a department store (twice how much it costs in the US LMA OLMAO LAMFODSF). I’ve been really into berries recently, and I don’t like matte lipstick, so I thought I’d give it a try.

First and foremost, this thing tastes disgusting. It smells pretty gross too? Maybe I’m just sensitive towards smells (or I’ve just been spoiled by the delicious scent of my Two Tone Lip Tint Bar haha) but I really, really can’t stand the scent. In that vein, I don’t wear this on its own, because it feels… pretty gross. It does leave a nice stain though, like the name states! A friendly pinkish-berry color when you wipe it off. For the most part, I use it with my Two Tone Lip Tint Bar (can you tell I love it? I love it) and pile it on at the centre of my lips when I want a deeper gradient/more contrast.

For the Lancôme Grandiose Smudgeproof Mascara… it was a set of 3, lol. My sister wanted to get one after trying it out at the counter, and then my mom wanted it too, and then the rest is history. The bottle’s a lot thicker than my current mascara’s (Clinique’s Lash Power Mascara Long Wearing Formula) but it’s very pretty! The rose at the top of the bottle is so pretty huh and the weird crooked wand is really easy to use! The formula can get pretty thick but I don’t use a lot of coats in the first place, so I’m liking it a lot so far.


Onto actual Laneige stuff! I got the Water Bank Moisture Cream because I wanted a new moisturiser (I ran out of VMV’s recently and had to switch to Cetaphil’s and I’m not a big fan of it). I’m liking it a lot! A little goes a long way and it’s been really helping with the hot summer months (why is the weather like this????)! I like that it comes with its own spatula too huhu so handy

My mom bought the four-pack of Laneige’s Lip Sleeping Mask (lmao, so extra)—one for her, my sister, me, and for gifting. It’s the last thing I use before sleeping! I usually apply it starting from the corners of my lips to the centre so that there’s more product at the corners, because I tend to neglect them when I use lip balm. :’) It’s really sticky and goopy (a little waxy, imo), and it smells kind of? Fruity? Flowery? I don’t really like the scent much but it doesn’t deter me from using it. The applicator is really cute, it kinda looks like a flower petal!!

And after months, our package from Shiro Cosmetics finally arrived!✨✨✨

As you can see, went a little wild! Most of them belong to my mom, but getting buy everything at sample sizes is strangely addicting. Gosh. Their products are vegan, too! It’s just a lot of fun buying things that reference things you like haha. (lmao while waiting for our order to arrive they came out with YOI stuff and alarms started sounding off in my head)

I got five eyeshadows—four samples (Alkahestry, Zora Sapphire, Master Sword, Skull Kid) and one full size (Moon Prism Power)—and a lip balm (A Girl and a Cat)!


L→R: Zora Sapphire, Alkahestry, Skull Kid, Master Sword, and veeery veeeery faint right at my wrist is Moon Prism Power

They’re all loose shadows! I’ve never used loose shadows before (I barely use shadows on the regular tbh) but they’re just. So pretty. I love how they all kind of have holographic shimmers. *___* I’d been eyeing Zora Sapphire for a few years now and I’m so happy to find that it’s just as gorgeous in person as I thought it would be *______________* Their shadows are so buttery and soft and easy to blend! If you can’t already tell, I’m a little in love with them *____*

They don’t sell smaller sizes of Moon Prism Power but that’s fine *___* The website is right when it describes it as difficult to photograph, it’s difficult to give it justice! I’m so happy I can finally become the mahou shoujo I’ve always wanted to be :’)


A Girl and a Cat is a nice berry tint that glides on super smoothly! Too smoothly. Actually, when I tried to swatch it on my wrist it smooshed itself and it became a mess;; It melted! It’s in the fridge right now. Honestly it feels a little warm on my mouth (my mom and sister like the smell but it also… feels a little too warm for me, I can’t explain this very well haha), but the color payoff is really nice! Since the photo that I took of it switched on my wrist is a little unsettling, I tried to take a photo of it on my mouth but I’m still feeling a little self-conscious about my skin, soooooo…

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH anyway my lips aren’t super pale or dark so you can probably gauge payoff

Anyway. I’d buy from them again in the future! It’s cute how they hand-wrote a ‘thank you’ in the invoice too. :’) Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh too bad shipping takes about two forevers.

Lastly, I got my very first hair curler yesterday! It’s teeny tiny but it’s super cute and can go up to 180C!


And that’s it!

As for things that have been happening lately? Aside from school I’ve recently been pretty busy with Breath of the Wild, though I really need to get my butt off my bed and draw, amongst other things lol. Last weekend I saw Care Divas with Bea and Trisha and it basically kicked my feelings in the butt. I don’t know if they’re still going to run it next year, but it was really heart-rending;; Though admittedly, parts of it were pretty painful to watch, if only because the sick people reminded me way too much of my older brother. As of yesterday, it’s been eight months without him in my life! It’s been tough, and it won’t get any easier any time soon, but as always I do my best to get by! ✨

3 thoughts on “《HAUL》✦Laneige, Shiro Cosmetics, etc.✦

    • Haha, the color was super pretty though! Maybe I’m just super sensitive to smell though, it smelled kind of plasticky? Or something. AND YES LOL i’ve been pining after it for so long, i’m so happy ;___;

      Like

Leave a Reply

