《PERSONAL》✦School of Kawaii➕いきなり!in España✦

Warnings: Image-heavy! Also, my face is kinda gross. Yolo na dis!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last Saturday, I attended LMP’s School of Kawaii workshop about drawing cute things! After the workshop, my friends and I hopped on over to España Blvd. for an extended ☆*:.。.art adventure.。.:*☆ or something, huwaw! (´⊙◞⊱​◟⊙`)​

Saturday’s look! I like to call it “non-threatening, tired of life, and ready to cry.” NEGL, my bangs are really gross, so I cut them the day after. Unfortunately, they ended up being uneven. At least they have character!?!?

Moving around and renovations at home kind of made it impossible to find makeup and my Instax, the latter of which I really wanted to bring ahhh… I brought along my Polaroid Sun 600 LMS, which might have been a bit of a Bad Idea (yoink), but I’ll talk about that later.

Ingrid and I decided that we’d go there together because she didn’t know how to get there, but we ended up arriving late (or right on time, depending on how you look at it really LOL)! Luckily we arrived before they actually started the workshop, but that means I wasn’t able to take any photos of the setup…

… Not that I think I would have? You see the thing is, I’m terribly shy and self-conscious, so even if I did want a picture with someone I would be. Too shy to ask _(:3 」∠)_ In fact I got. So nervous that I kept talking and talking. I’M SO SORRY HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA _(┐「ε:)_

I learned a bunch about DRAWING NEAT LINES, the creative process, color combinations… and I really loved how Chichi mentioned how copying can help you learn how to make art, but stressed that art theft is bad and Not The Same Thing. (๑˃̵ᴗ˂̵)و It’s all part of finding your own ~*~style~*~ lol

The first activity involved making our own かわいい characters using face parts we were provided with, marshmallow heads, and and masking tape! People were really creative, using things intended for one part of the face as a different part instead (I saw mouths being used as mustaches, so cute bruh), and rotating the parts to make them more interesting!

On the right is mine, and left is Ingrid’s! Incidentally mine happened to look like my dog, so we called him Coop. Ingrid’s is Coop’s brother LOL

   

Chichi still draws very neatly even when she’s standing up and drawing at an uncomfortable angle! SORCERY???

The importance of making things fluffy for maximum cuteness!! (Chichi先生 is very fluffy herself, so !?!?!)

Drawing bodies and poses for the characters we created at the start of the session! … I can’t escape figure skating/football hell. 👀 Sorry, Coop-coop…

We were served pink lemonade and chicken alfredo for lunch! ft. Wynona‘s drawing of everyone at our table LOL

Our final task was to create some kind of collage drawing? Or something? Anyway. My drawing got really messy Really Fast, so I want to re-do this (´༎ຶ۝༎ຶ) Most of us didn’t have time to finish our drawings, but that’s because time flies when you’re having fun, I think. LOL

I took a picture of Chichi with my camera, but my film was expired and I accidentally exposed it to light. HUHUhuhuhuhuHUhuhUHuhuH HUHUhuhu HUHU

The workshop was held at The Bunny Baker, whose interiors were beyond gorgeous. But I only got a picture of the ceiling, because I was hecka shy. (BANANA PROBLEMS…)

Ingrid and I got Serenitea Okinawa ice cream! It wasn’t sweet, just like how I like things, but when I felt like I needed more sweet I could just bite into the marshmallows! (●,,`З´b)b ぐぅッ☆ I hadn’t noticed there was still ink on my hand HAHAHA I tried refilling an old fountain pen the day before, and as you can tell, it was kind of a mess. LOL

Ingrid, me, Cheese, and Alex!

In our natural state LOL

Ingrid was blooming (灬╹ω╹灬)┣¨キ┣¨キ* while I looked, as per usual, like an egg LMAO
  

Afterwards, we hopped on over to España and got ourselves watercolors! We went for milk tea at Dakasi along P. Noval afterwards, and on the way there…

me from far away: that better not say “the eatles”
me: HOE DONT DO IT

me: oh my god

A short while back Alex went to Jeju, and brought home cactus chocolate! It tasted kind of… fruity? Probably because it’s probably (lol) Opuntia.

Ingrid let us scribble in her notebook, and naturally, Cheese drew Hiroto in under 3 seconds.

And finally, today’s spoils! We were each given a tote bag to hold all our stuff in after the workshop, and it was extremely convenient. (And also, hella cute.)

【L→R, T→B】  pink plastic envelope, marshmallow head, LMP postcard, School of Kawaii pin, Hello Kitty pin, School of Kawaii certificate, bow set, marker, pen, colored pencils, magic pencils, crayons, macaron eraser, face parts for the marshmallow head, and underneath that is a folder filled with paper!

「I DID LOVE YOU AND I DO LOVE YOU」

Ang daming feelings ni bear pen.

Ahhhh and a bow-making set from Whimsicute, that Dolly Kaye showed us how to make! The paper bag in came in was so cute, omg, I love polka dots, and this is one of favourite colors (●♡∀♡) I don’t trust myself with hot glue, so I’ll probably make this when I get my hands on some fabric glue!

  

We were also given IDs! Like an actual school, except I doubt there’s a school with an emblem as cute as that of the School of Kawaii’s lol

The watercolor set we bought! I’ve been told that you can actually get the 24 set cheaper elsewhere, but I’ll doubt I’ll have the time to buy another one soon… Or that I’ll need one any time soon. It’s fine, I’ll just work hard and do my best to mix colors lol

    

I had no idea what this was until I actually read the box omg. It’s for your finger, so that you can get a good grip on the palette! (Not that I need it lmao.)

Since I got it I’ve been using it a lot. I’m not very good at it yet (cue hagulgol noises) but if I keep practicing, maybe I’ll get there lol. It’s been a lot easier to reach for my paint set than it is to reach for a pencil, to be honest! (✿´ ꒳ ` )

I also decided to apply what I learned to the set’s case, and…

And that’s all! Although, I must say… I’m not the only one who’s happy with the School of Kawaii, that’s for sure. Hihi! ੯ू•́ू ໒꒱

 

4 thoughts on “《PERSONAL》✦School of Kawaii➕いきなり!in España✦

  1. YOUR MOM says:

    COOP HAS MEIJI’S UNDERBITE DHJSKSGAJAKAHHAHAIDBKS ugh sounds like hella fun omg I kept liking all your pics on fb hahahahahaha…

    that bear pen

    Like

    • banana says:

      COOP AND MEMEI LOOK ALIKE AFTER ALL LMAO I hope you can go to another one soon (*´°̥̥̥̥̥̥̥̥﹏°̥̥̥̥̥̥̥̥ )人(´°̥̥̥̥̥̥̥̥ω°̥̥̥̥̥̥̥̥`) you were sorely missed

      LMAO I HAVENT LOOKED AT MY PICS IM SO GROSS

      Like

Leave a Reply

